Capturing real smiles, real moments, and real memories

Baby Eli

One Fabulous thing about my job – I get to be around brand new parents all the time!  I love first time moms and dads – there is something incredible about being around them.  It’s like I get to remember those first moments all over again.  Those moments of looking at that little miracle and just being completely and utterly amazed and in love.  I’m not saying I don’t still have that feeling over my own children – I really do – but it is mixed in with field trip permission slips, football camp signups, barbie shoes, potty training, time outs, homework, preschool show ‘n tell, and temper tantrums – so it’s different.  Mr. Elijah is a first born and his parents were wonderful and very much in love with their new little man.  Thanks so much for having me over to meet you all – Eli is wonderful and I look forward to watching him grow over the next year!

Eli and his daddy both have crooked pinkies – I love this picture…

Leave a Reply

