Capturing real smiles, real moments, and real memories

Why I could have ten more kids…

There are a lot of things I love about being a mommy, but one of my absolute favorite things is seeing the relationship my kids have with each other as siblings.  It is unlike anything else – and in my mind unbreakable.  I had an amazing relationship with my brother before he died and I miss him every single day because of that – it is a relationship that you just can’t find any where else.  So today we stopped to get gas and I had Kobe run in to get me a soda while I filled up the car.  When we were done I started to pull away so I could go park in front of the gas station to wait for Kobe.  In the back seat Maddie and Jack started saying “where’s Kobe?  Wait for Kobe!” – I jokingly (which now I see wasn’t very kind or funny – but if I didn’t do it you would all be missing out on this fantastic story…) said “let’s just leave him – let’s just leave him at the gas station”  Madison kept saying “wait for KOBE!!” and I said “Why do you want to wait for him – he just fights with you all the time anyways – let’s go!”  (this was all very light hearted by the way – in writing it’s coming out pretty dark and evil…)  Then Madison started BAWLING her little sister eyes out.  It was the cutest thing ever – she loves those brothers of hers more than anything and I couldn’t imagine any one of them with out the others.  I love you kids to death and Kobes – I would never leave you at the gas station. 🙂 Muah.

An old pic but one of my favorites none the less...

Leave a Reply

