Capturing real smiles, real moments, and real memories

Congrats Kirbz!

Even though I know she will yell and scream at me for doing this I am going to anyways.   Steph Kirby has been my best friend since we were two.  She was my Maid of Honor when I got married, she is the God-mother to my youngest son, the first one I call when I need to chat,  and truly the best aunt to all of my kids that we could ever ask for.  She’s that fun crazy aunt, she adores them and would do anything for them and she is the kind of mentor and role model any mom would dream of having for her kids.  She is an incredibly talented athete, and wicked smart and devoted.  In college she was a biology major carrying a 4.0 throughout all of college while also maintaining her role as captain of the soccer team for 3 years, and receiving numerous awards such as 1st team All American, Academic All American, (omg she is never going to speak to me again) NCAA woman of the year for NE, and the list goes on and on and on.  On top of that she has volunteered her time to various organizations – Big Brothers Big Sisters, United Way, Girls Inc etc…  And unless you really really knew her – you would never know any of it.  When I called her to congratulate her on her latest honor she wouldn’t even talk to me about it and changed the subject.  She is insanely modest and doesn’t take credit for any of her amazing accomplishments (if it were me I would have a shirt printed with my resume on it and wear it everywhere).  
I just got an invitation in the mail today from UNO because she is being inducted into the Hall of Fame there in March.  I had to write this because I am so proud of her, so happy she is a part of our family and that she is my best friend and there is no way I could ever express to her how much she means to all of us.  We love you Steph and can’t wait to see you in March (that is if you are talking to me by then and haven’t removed my name from the guest list).

One response

  1. Pingback: Meeting Mike Eruzione « Care Hound

Leave a Reply

