Capturing real smiles, real moments, and real memories

What makes it all worth it…

I often get asked “why do you stay up so late” or friends and clients comment “I got an email at 3am – what were doing up working then?!”.  I work crazy hours – lots of crazy hours – a lot of times my “work day” doesn’t even begin until 10:00 at night – when all three of the kids are asleep.  Well this is why – this is what I just can’t give up.  Its the little moments with my kids that I just can’t bear to put them in daycare full time.  Don’t get me wrong – I know that it’s not an option for some, and others it’s just not their thing – most days I don’t think it’s my thing either and I long for the days of conference calls, meetings and most of all adult interaction and knowing that when I leave the office I have accomplished something.  But days like today watching my little two year old – be a two year old and dressing up in his older brothers clothes that he found downstairs – it’s what makes all the 3 am’s worth it.

One response

  1. stefanie yaws

    I love this posting!!

    February 10, 2010 at 10:29 pm

Leave a Reply

